Tractor Grassing

Tractor Grassing

Evergreen Landcare can provide cost effective cultivation, preparation, sowing, and fertilising services to it’s customers. This helps provide the complete package when it comes to the reinstatement of large land development projects throughout New Zealand.

Cultivation and Preparation of the seed bed can be carried out using a range of specialist equipment such as a rotary hoe, discs, deep rippers, a maxitill, harrows, levelling equipment and a power harrow. All have their specific purpose and can be tailored to suit each individual site.

Sowing can be carried out in a number of forms designed to suit each site. We have specialised landscape drills with rollers attached to carry out precise sowing on sports fields, turf areas, and high profile sites if required. In addition we also have broadcast seeders behind a tractor or quad bike that can be used for a more cost effective reinstatement solution. The seed is normally rolled into the surface or lightly covered using harrows.

Fertilising is critical to achieving a healthy vegetation cover and Evergreen Landcare can offer a wide range of specialist fertilisers to suit each site. We have the ability to obtain soil tests prior to the application to determine what is required and then the most cost effective fertiliser can be recommended. Once this is determined we have the ability to apply it using our specialist equipment.

View our brochure for more information

Contact Information


Contact 24/7
0800 144727 (0800 1 4 GRAS)
office@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

Please fill in our form below and we will contact you as soon as possible.


Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Managing Director
Hamish Cunningham
Nationwide
Mob: 0274 744 246
Email: hamish@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

Director
Ben Cunningham
Ph: 0800 144 727
Mob: 0274 657 099
Email: ben@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

Northern Regional Manager
Eli Nathan
Ph: 0800 155 727
Mob: 021 457 607
Email: eli@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

Hamilton Regional Manager
Ricky Nicholson
Mob: 027 920 5376
Email: ricky@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

Central North Island
Cam Branch
Ph: 0800 166 727
Mob: 027 318 9171
Email: cam@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

Lower North Island
Rob Savage
Ph: 0800 188 727
Email: rob@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

South Island General Manager
Gavin Slaughter
Ph: 0800 122 727
Mob: 0274 335 541
Email: gavin@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

SI Landscape Projects Manager
Richard Quedley
Mob: 021 510 924
Email: richard@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

Main Office
8 Margaret Williams Drive
Papakura,
Auckland 2110
office@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

165 Sala Street
Ph: 07 357 4088
Workshop: 07 347 1769

8 Margaret Williams Drive
Ph: 09 292 7997

742 Halswell Junction Road
Ph: 03 349 4907

61 Shepherd Road
Ph: 07 377 3230

84 Hautapu Road
Ph: 027 920 5376

76 Shakespeare Ave, Upper Hutt
Ph: 04 527 7220
Qualifications
site safe logo
ieca logo
nzcf logo