Siltstop

Siltstop

SILTSTOP® is one of the latest geo-engineering technologies available to the mining, earthworks, and construction industries.

The erosion control tubes are typically constructed with filled diameters of 300mm and 150mm. Other sizes can be made to suit specific requirements.

SILTSTOP® can be filled on site using a variety of products - either imported or sourced from site – depending upon the application needed.

SILTSTOP® are cost competitive compared to standard silt fence systems which require considerable effort to construct.

The tubes are rapid to place. Installation costs are dependent on the length of SILTSTOP® needed and whether filling on site is required. SILTSTOP® can be used for:

  • Retention and filtration of sediment
  • As a cost-effective alternative to engineered walls
  • As a growth medium for vegetation
  • Track and pavement support
  • Stabilisation of erosion scarps and slips
  • Stream bank repair and armouring
  • Control and direction of overland flow (storm water, stream diversion, clean water by-pass)
  • On-demand supply of flocculant for sediment removal


View our brochure for more information

Contact Information


Contact 24/7
0800 144727 (0800 1 4 GRAS)
office@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

Please fill in our form below and we will contact you as soon as possible.


Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Managing Director
Hamish Cunningham
Nationwide
Mob: 0274 744 246
Email: hamish@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

Director
Ben Cunningham
Ph: 0800 144 727
Mob: 0274 657 099
Email: ben@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

Northern Regional Manager
Eli Nathan
Ph: 0800 155 727
Mob: 021 457 607
Email: eli@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

Hamilton Regional Manager
Ricky Nicholson
Mob: 027 920 5376
Email: ricky@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

Central North Island
Cam Branch
Ph: 0800 166 727
Mob: 027 318 9171
Email: cam@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

Lower North Island
Rob Savage
Ph: 0800 188 727
Email: rob@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

South Island General Manager
Gavin Slaughter
Ph: 0800 122 727
Mob: 0274 335 541
Email: gavin@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

SI Landscape Projects Manager
Richard Quedley
Mob: 021 510 924
Email: richard@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

Main Office
8 Margaret Williams Drive
Papakura,
Auckland 2110
office@evergreenlandcare.co.nz

165 Sala Street
Ph: 07 357 4088
Workshop: 07 347 1769

8 Margaret Williams Drive
Ph: 09 292 7997

742 Halswell Junction Road
Ph: 03 349 4907

61 Shepherd Road
Ph: 07 377 3230

84 Hautapu Road
Ph: 027 920 5376

76 Shakespeare Ave, Upper Hutt
Ph: 04 527 7220
Qualifications
site safe logo
ieca logo
nzcf logo